Church News

You're in: Church News

Final Hour Announces Winning Song Entries for Praise & Worship Album

After the screening of the entries from the Praise & Worship Songwriting Competition, the Final Hour Music Ministry finally reveals the songs to be included in the album “Be My Sanctuary.” Here are the songs and composers:

1. Hallelujah by Grace Don

2. Thanksgiving by John Mecq

3. Let There be Praise by Kim Stosta

4. Be My Sanctuary by Kim Setosta

5. We Look To You by Lester Ng

6. Glorious Ending by Lester Ng

7. Ikaw by Pastor Mar Dela Cruz

8. Shout Our Praises by Pastor Mar Dela Cruz

9. Endless by Ptr. Ernesto Purisima

10. Our God and King by Carby Beñalizo

11. Sa Langit Tayo Sama-sama by John Mecq

12. Aking Isisigaw by Pastor Sam Bagcat

13. Masayang Maglingkod by Angelo Madamba

Expect their voices to give life to these songs: Sis. Joy Ferriol, Pastor Sam Bagcat, John Mecq, Grace Don, Ricel Poyauan, Yuri Gagarin, Shane Daganio, Marianne Maningding, Darren Peñala, Lester Ng, and Jandel Valdez. Also included in this pool of singers are Sarah Pablo and Paolo Fernandez of Eleventh Hour,  April Tan and Nomel Muncada of Eurovision, and Highest Praise Chorale together with their choirmaster, Boyet Cruz.

This project is indeed a huge collaboration, from composers and arrangers, to singers and musicians from different bands willing to share their God-given talents.

A bonus track from April Tan entitled “Surrender” is also included in this Praise & Worship album.

Recording is still going on, and is expected to be released on Luzon Camp, April 2014.